Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

Hendrick celebrates 14th championship

(AP Photo/Terry Renna, File)

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) Hendrick Motorsports is the winningest team in NASCAR - the stock car version of the Lakers or the Celtics, perhaps the New York Yankees of motorsports.

Rick Hendrick has built a beast of an organization since he entered NASCAR in 1984. The team was called All-Star Racing and Geoff Bodine was his driver, but Hendrick went to the Daytona 500 without a sponsor.

Bodine only got the ride because he happened to stop by Hendrick's flagship City Chevrolet dealership looking for a NASCAR ride on the same day Tim Richmond was due to tell the fledgling team if he wanted the job. Richmond had only been offered the seat because a deal between Hendrick and Richard Petty fell apart.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupNASCAR Cup Series ChampionshipNov. 712:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 CT21:00 CET17:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYNASCAR Xfinity Series ChampionshipNov. 65:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 北京时间5:30 MST6:30 CST7:30 EST4:30 UAE (+1)6:30 CT1:30 CET21:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckLucas Oil 150Nov. 55:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 北京时间5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 CT1:00 CET21:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Larson 5040 10
2 M.Truex Jr. 5035 4
3 D.Hamlin 5034 2
4 C.Elliott 5032 2
5 K.Harvick 2361 0
6 B.Keselowski 2354 1
7 R.Blaney 2350 3
8 J.Logano 2336 1
9 K.Busch 2318 2
10 W.Byron 2306 1
11 K.Busch 2297 1
12 C.Bell 2279 1
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.